Hello, my name’s Annie. I decided to make this blog because I figured, if I’m forced to live throughout the awkward teenage years of my life, I can at least write about it.

I know my explanation as to why I created my account should have been my first post, but how could I, a “misunderstood teen”, resist the mysterious and edgy four word post?

I know emotions can be misunderstood through text, but please take note of my use of both sarcasm and brutal honesty.

Those are basically what this blog will consist of. Sarcasm, honesty, relatabilty (hopefully), and awkwardness are the fundamentals of this blog.

Also, I’m not sure if I spelled relatabilty right. Sorry if I didn’t, I am just a teen after all.

Anyways, to sum things up, this blog is basically  about the pros and cons of being a teenager. I want to help incoming teens learn what it’s really like to be a teenager. I’ll write about the lessons I learn(ed), what to expect, and basically how to survive. This may be seen as helpful, or it may be seen as stupid. Either way, the life of a young adult (yes, that’s what they call you now. I know, it’s very cool.) is a roller coaster, and I just want to help make it a little more bearable (and hopefully more enjoyable as well).

-Annie

6 thoughts on “My friends told me blogging is dead, I refuse to believe them

  1. I love this 🙂 Honestly your reason for starting a blog is just great to me because you’re helping people whilst also helping yourself – be proud of yourself for it!! 🙂 Also blogging is NOT dead; I’m living proof of that. Let me just sob at that awful pun. Anyway, welcome to blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

