Hallways: an area in a building onto which rooms open; a corridor.

This is the definition you’ll get if you look up hallways online. This is my definition:

Hallways (a.k.a hellways): literal hell.

(AN: I must give credit to my mom for the hallway/hellway pun. Thanks momma.)

I’m not sure if it’s just me, but I absolutely despise school hallways. I’m kind of an introvert, but I think that even social butterflies can relate to me a little when I say that hallways are bat sh*t crazy.

A list of reasons why I have a burning hatred for hallways:

•they’re loud

•they’re chaotic

•they’re packed

•not enough people wear deodorant

•some people think it’s ok to walk at the speed of a 90 year old

•hallways are like veines, and some people enjoy being blood clots

•you always feel guilty when you run/bump into a little shrimp of a kid

•you never know if you should say hi or wave to “friends”

•it’s awkward when you make eye contact with some random stranger

•if you’re on the small, short kind of side; you’re dead meat.

(btw I’m not small or short, but I have a friend that’s like 5ft and I loose her every time we walk to class.)

 

If you can’t relate to any of those points, I applaud you, you extroverted social butterfly! Have fun!

If you can relate to at least one of these points, welcome to the club. We meet every tuesday and thursday… anywhere but in the hallway. Oh, and on Wednesday’s we wear gray!

-Annie

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Hallways, or hellways?

Leave a Reply

